Staying at Plantation is a yearly tradition during the Redfish Classic! 

Redfish Classic Information

Happenings throughout the weekend include the Captain’s Dinner on Friday, October 15th, at 6:00 p.m., offering light hors d’oeuvres and a cash bar. Plantation on Crystal River provides boat dock accessibility on the 1600 feet of seawall for easy launching on the morning of the event. We begin the fun on October 16th when day breaks and the tournament continues until 4:00 p.m. The awards banquet is scheduled for 7:00 p.m. on October 16th, where we award trophies for the various division winners.

2021 Redfish Classic Official Rules

Interpretation of these rules will be left exclusively to the designated Weigh Master.

In the event of a rule violation, the Weigh Master may impose such sanctions as he deems appropriate, including, without limitation: disqualifications, forfeiture of prizes, and prohibition from participation in subsequent tournaments. Decisions of the Weigh Master are final in all matters, are not subject to appeal, and are not reviewable by any court of law.

Plantation on Crystal River (POCR) reserves the right to make needed changes to these rules in order to ensure the safety and welfare of the POCR anglers and the public, and preserve the integrity of the POCR. Any rule changes will immediately supersede all previously published copies of rules. It is your responsibility to read and understand the rules and how you are affected by not complying with the following rules. Every competitor will be required to sign a liability release/permission form for use of image/agreement to the official rules prior to the tournament.

Register for 2021 Redfish Classic   More Official Rules

Now Part of the Sodium Trail

As a part of the Sodium Trail, we invite you to get hooked on world-class fishing on Florida’s Nature’s Coast. This year, the Sodium Trail team of the year Grand Prize winner will be presented at the last tournament of the trail, our very own Redfish Classic. Anglers must fish at least three of the four tournaments to be eligible to win the team of the year award. Each tournament in the trail will operate independently.